To you my readers, my deepest secrets…

It’s funny, but I am able to tell my deepest secrets to my readers. I feel like my closest friends do not even listen unless we make the whole story about them. And sometimes during my conversations with one or two of them, during my lowest points, he or she switches the topic back to him or her. Maybe I need friends who are better listeners, or maybe I need to be a better communicator. What are the rules of conversation? And do we always have to pay a psychologist to be our captive audience?

One thought on “To you my readers, my deepest secrets…

  1. In my opinion, sometimes you need to talk to someone who shares your mental illness. Not necessarily someone who is also Bipolar, but someone with a mental illness who understands how tough it is to exist in day to day life. 🙂

Leave a comment